♕ In old times ♕



Thought this might be a little helpful, we hope it’s not wrong!!

And just for a little added context:

  • Elizabethan:  refers to Elizabeth I, who reigned from 1558 to 1603 (this is part of the Tudor era, as well)
  • Baroque:  an art movement that began around 1600 and lasted until the early 18th century.  
  • Rococo: an art movement created in a direct response to Baroque (sometimes called “Late Baroque”), which lasted from about the 1710s to around the time of the French Revolution (depending on the historian you ask).
  • Georgian:  refers to the rules of Georges I, II, III, and IV (1714 to 1830).  
  • Regency:  the time when George IV ascended the throne due to his father’s mental illness.  It technically lasted from 1811 to 1820, but some will use this term for all pre-Victorian 19th century.  
  • Victorian:  Queen Victoria’s reign from 1837 to 1901 (but will sometimes be considered to start earlier due to the Reform Act of 1832)

(Source: Lilith-et-Adalia, via raebyrd)

Swedish wedding crown from the 18th century

Swedish wedding crown from the 18th century

(Source: jeannepompadour, via aristocraticelegance)

(Source: vintageshabbypink, via getting-real)

(via flor-de-alma)

(Source: inoldtimes)